Skip to content

What is it about a full moon?

May 18, 2011

In the two days since I wrote my last post, things went from going pretty well to crap. And I have to wonder if the full moon has any effect, here.

Years ago, when I worked in a restaurant, I always knew, without looking at a calendar, that it was a full moon, based on the people who came in and their behavior. Full moon seems to bring out the “crazy” in people.

A friend of mine said to me the other day that a full moon is merely a time of transition, and it does not necessarily mean something bad.

Yet, in my experience, somehow it always does.

Because my blog is public, I cannot go into detail about what has happened to me in the past couple of days. As some of it is personal, I would not particularly want to anyway.

But still….I will admit that, for the first time in nearly a year, I wonder why I am here. It was not a good day, or couple of days. I am hoping things will improve soon.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cherry Markovich permalink
    May 18, 2011 8:33 am

    My experience with a full moon is that I lose sleep–it keeps me awake. I’m sure there are influences from it. If it can influence the tides why not animals, too? I hope your days get better as the moon keeps shifting.

  2. Lisa permalink
    May 18, 2011 10:45 am

    Here is the deal – – you deserve to be there. You’ve earned the right to be there. Full moon or not, whatever happened is hogwash. Keep it in perspective and rise above.

  3. Heidi permalink
    May 18, 2011 10:55 am

    Having worked in health care all of my life, one REALLY notices the effect of the full moon. I hope things improve for you.

  4. Jennifer Janis permalink
    May 18, 2011 12:00 pm

    Hang in there, Karin! Even though I don’t know the specifics, I’m sure that it will get better. We all have those moments of “wtf am I doing here?” and you just have to ride it out. As my heroine, Scarlett O’Hara, used to say “Tomorrow is another day”- I hope yours dawns on an upswing.

    PS..I’m really looking forward to your visit 🙂

Leave a Reply

