Skip to content

Inspired

January 24, 2011

I woke up this morning in a rather good mood. Given my post of yesterday, that may sound strange to someone who is reading this, but choosing to take the path of light and love rather than the path of hate and resentment actually makes a person feel…lighter. I was speaking with a couple of friends and telling them how I am striving to let people see me for who I really am, rather than putting up the wall I tend to put up to protect myself from the malice others can have.

My friend said “I think I am going to hop on that bandwagon.” She likes the idea of striving to let her inner light and love shine through, and express that with people.

I have Amy to thank for this inspiration. Thank you Amy. I pray for your healing every day, and send light and love your way.

This will take work on my part. But I am committed to it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Gail permalink
    January 24, 2011 8:59 am

    Great post – it would certainly be a better world if we all could act on that philosophy!

  2. January 24, 2011 9:40 am

    This is the essence of mankind’s true nature and spirit – the light. Too much history is made confusing the light we see spectrally and the light within us. It is what masonics have shared for years (seeking “more light”), it is what the term “enlightenment” has meant (in the context of shedding one’s negatively-weighted elements), it is what the advertising and marketing gimmicks claim with products that promise us “lite”, “light”, to be “light” on calories, to help “shed”… and it is what religiously humans have been told to focus on – as they are called to “live in the light”, about someone “giving” light, turning darkness into light, the light and the truth, the “light” shed upon the righteous. The list is endless, and the analogies in modern world are immense.

    “For with you is the fountain of life; in your light we see light” – Psalm 36:9

    đŸ™‚

    Glad to hear your day is better.

  3. Melanie permalink
    January 24, 2011 3:35 pm

    I love the quote…so true.

Leave a Reply

