Skip to content

Comic Relief

December 10, 2010

Today’s post will be mostly photos, to show that, though most of the time I write serious things, and have been having a bit of a difficult time lately, there are times that I smile and goof off.

I will be subjecting myself to some embarrassment by posting these, but well, they show I’m human, and that yes, I do laugh.

Clowning around with Evelin

 

Posing with two of my birthday gifts (the necklace and the stone tree)

 

Sharing a beer with a Cossack

At the sauna in Kyinka. I swore this image would never see the light of day, but here I am, putting it out for all to see. I look like a ridiculous giant next to these two petite ladies!

Dancing to “YMCA” in college (that’s my brother next to me)

Ivan Kupala Day 2010

Sampling honey in Lutsk

 

At our oblast’s Thanksgiving dinner

Have a good day…I hope you enjoyed the photos!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Renate Strina permalink
    December 13, 2010 8:41 pm

    Karin,

    When & where was the picture taken of you & your brother? Definitely enjoyed the picture collection – thanks for sharing! 🙂

    • December 14, 2010 1:41 am

      The photo of my brother and I was taken when we were at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, in about 1992

Leave a Reply

