Skip to content

Day Off

November 7, 2010

Finally, a day off!

Theoretically, I have days off every week. Realistically, in the past two to three weeks, I really have not had any days to just relax, because of moving, elections, moving.  So today I have a day off, and I have definitely taken advantage of it. Though hunger drove me out of bed for breakfast, I returned to that comfort after I ate, and remained there until noonish. After that I got ambitious and did laundry, then cooked up the fresh produce I bought yesterday. And now I am trying to work up the motivation to study, when the only thing I want to do is go back to my bed, watch tv, and rest!

Still not an exciting post, but my exhaustion must be coloring them these days. I hope to be more witty and entertaining again this week.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    November 7, 2010 3:47 pm

    Take care of yourself. That is most important.

Leave a Reply

