Skip to content

Something about Nothing

November 4, 2010

Well, this morning I saw the room to which the university is proposing that I move. It is fine, so I am moving on Saturday. Other than the fact that it faces east and my current room faces west, it may actually be “better” but since I just moved to the room where I am currently residing less than two weeks ago, I am not particularly excited about this.

Other than that, or perhaps because of that, I am feeling without writing inspiration today. Though there are any number of things I could write about, I just don’t have it in me right now. Inspiration did not visit me today, I am sad to say. Perhaps it is because I am tired. Perhaps it is because I am having a bad few days, feel like I am behind the curve because I am starting over. Perhaps it is because I am frustrated that I am not learning Russian fast enough for what I want, and now I seem to be un-learning Ukrainian. There could be any number of reasons, but the fact of the matter is, I am in a bit of a funk.

So, it just isn’t happening. Perhaps tomorrow my wit will return.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennifer Janis permalink
    November 4, 2010 11:42 am

    I know this funk, I’m very familiar with it. Good thing it goes away in a few days. And the wit will return 🙂

  2. Lisa permalink
    November 4, 2010 12:09 pm

    Jennifer is right. It’ll pass. Looking forward to hearing about your next adventure. Good thing to hear that the new room will be even better. I hope you managed to hold onto the electric heater from 2 rooms ago.

Leave a Reply

